Jackie Walker

Creating a learning space for me, for you and for them

The Man Through The Window #215800

with 5 comments

I was reading through loads of the other 215800 blogs and while doing so, burned my oven chips – I know, I don’t usually eat them, but the cupboard is bare today and so’s my tummy after burning the chips!  As I sat eating my chicken, salad and remaining chips, it came to me.  There’d been a man in my room last night.  He came through the window.

Oh and before I go any further – the update to the fitness side of this blog that I also promised to keep up –  I’ve kept up my gym attendance as promised – 3 times last week, and today I was there again.  The cardio stuff is getting easier and the wee lights on the cross trainer don’t scream ‘Heart attack ready to happen’ until I’m well ready to get off, and not before any more!  I see that as progress and am feeling very proud that I’m even still going.  I’m not yet enjoying it, but I’m becoming better, maybe that’ll lead to enjoyment!

Consistency is the word that I was given today and I can honestly say that consistency is proving to be so worthwhile – it’s giving me some time off this week too – what a great task master!

But now I want to explore this man.  I do my savasana in bed, maybe I shouldn’t but last thing at night, I don’t want to fall asleep on the floor and wake up hours later to climb into bed, so I combine the two!

At some point in the middle of the night I remember a man coming through my curtains and sitting on my bed.  I remember being pleased to see him.  He was well dressed, good looking, dark hair, well spoken and it seemed perfectly normal that he came through the window unannounced.  We spent ages chatting, I’ve no idea about what.  Then he left, the way he’d come in.

I don’t even remember wondering who he was, he just was, who he was.

Some time later he came back, wearing different clothes as I recall.  This time I wasn’t in bed, but I was in the room, it wasn’t me now, but me then, and that’s not past it’s to come.  It wasn’t my room as it is now, it’s as it will be.  Again, I have no idea what we talked about but I know he helped me with some advice and then he was gone.  He was a busy guy and made a deliberate effort to come and spend time with me.  I felt very cherished.

Patently I needed a lot of help last night, he was back for a third visit!  This time it was a very different meeting.  Much more intimate, much more affection, closeness and there was a depth and meaning to our relationship.  He was laughing as he came back through the window.  Light hearted, warm, funny and very welcome.  I noticed the change and I remember asking him about it, he reassured me.  I raised my eyebrows and felt myself relax and be at ease.  All was well – he said so.

How could I have forgotten this wonderful presence until now?  I think I might have to have an early night 😉

Written by Jackie Walker

June 14, 2010 at 9:42 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. All was well, all is well: he said so.

    Love, love, love those words. Magical.

    Julie Jordan Scott

    June 14, 2010 at 9:53 pm

  2. Beautiflly written…..Love the words
    when he has finished at yours can you send him on to me?

    Sally

    June 14, 2010 at 10:20 pm

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Jackie Walker, Jackie Walker. Jackie Walker said: The Man Through The Window #215800: http://wp.me/pzSxs-6I […]

  4. Oh boy what an interesting occasion,was it your guardian angel maybe or was it a pleasant dream which sometimes happend to all of us and we dont want to wake up at all LOL:)

    FinnishWinkler

    June 15, 2010 at 6:23 am

  5. @ Julie and Sally, thank you … they just appeared!

    I’ll ask if he’ll pop over to you when he next appears, just for a visit mind!

    @ FinnishWinkler
    I don’t believe it was a dream, nor my guardian angel … it was the future saying hello!

    Jackie Walker

    June 15, 2010 at 9:52 am


Leave a Reply

