Jackie Walker

Creating a learning space for me, for you and for them

Caution: It’s Receiving Time!

with 4 comments

There’s a saying which goes ‘be careful what you wish for as you may get it’.  It’s true!  In Hawaii, the shamanic way of life called Huna has one of my favourite phrases, and I’m sure I’ve quoted it here before –

Where your attention goes, energy flows

That’s why when you keep focussing on what you don’t want, you get it.  It’s a self fulfilling prophecy.  The word ‘not’ is ignored by the unconscious mind.  The unconscious mind is the driver behind everything that arrives in your life … not your conscious mind, and not always your actions.  Although obviously we need to take action it should be towards what we want as opposed to away from what we don’t.  There are learning stages, and we soon get used to it, though can be forgetful at times!

I’m just reminding myself at the moment to be open to receiving what I’m looking for.  I started a practice at the beginning of the year with Jamie Ridler’s Full Moon Dreamboards after I heard my good friend Amy Palko wax lyrically about them.  I find the creative side of them a bit tricky, but today (which is full moon day) I was directed to Mosaic Maker where I downloaded a wonderful tool which helped me through the process.  If I’d had more time, I’m sure I could have played with the pictures a bit, cropping and creating on Picnik to make it even more meaningful, but for my first attempt I’m really pleased.

It’s in the shape of an ‘R’ to denote Receiving.  I wanted a reminder to myself to open my arms, my heart and keep my focus on what I want from and in life.  The images mean things to me, and may not mean the same to you – that’s why images work so well – they bypass the conscious thought and create and store meaning and feeling which helps create what you are looking for.

Although you can’t see them I know for example that these are also in the collage somewhere hidden by some of the other photos –

Look at the way water just falls with no fear, it just keeps flowing.  How that great big bear can give such wonderful warm hugs.  How those dancers perform with such grace and dedication.  The love from the angel is inspiring me to give more.  Two big splashes have got to be better than one!  A shoe made of money … reminds me of cobblers’ children and I must look after me and mine first.  And lastly, who could deny the sunshine the positive glowing golden effects it gives us, nurturing and nourishing our very existence.  Butterflies, remind us how transient it all is and why we must make hay while the sun shines 😉

I’m open to receiving what I’ve asked for and am aiming for with open arms, expecting magic sparkles to be created and jump from my own hands!  Nunca Mas is Spanish for never again and that’s a sharp stick which I popped in there just in case!!

Written by Jackie Walker

July 26, 2010 at 12:39 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Julie Gibbons begin_of_the_skype_highlighting     end_of_the_skype_highlighting and Joanna Paterson, Jackie Walker. Jackie Walker said: Caution: It's Receiving Time!: http://wp.me/pzSxs-84 […]

  2. Oh Jackie dear, you are so right about those photos, they tell us particular story each of them and if can see behind the photos, can see much more and only sky is limit my friend:)

    FinnishWinkler

    July 27, 2010 at 6:08 am

  3. Wonderful pictures. Love the shoe.

    Lucy

    August 26, 2010 at 2:52 am

  4. Great post! It IS receiving time. Wonderful dreamboard as well. Welcome to the fun!

    Jessi

    August 26, 2010 at 3:24 am


Leave a comment